Quote    Reply   

#17745 [url]

May 25 17 8:52 PM

Awesome photos Everyone -- this page has had me drooling from post to post.

​**I'll have my update done a little late today as I'm packing and off to see the Grandkids. : )

Quote    Reply   

#17747 [url]

May 26 17 12:35 PM

Nancys Pantry wrote:
Not sure if I asked this ? previously LOL

​But, have any of you cooked with "gochujang"?  I have a recipe for ribs that uses this Korean chili paste.  The one I purchased is "medium-hot" so I'm curious just how "hot" it really is????

imageimage
I recently discovered this line of sauces at HEB.  I purchased several varieties, but so far have only tried the Unchained one.  It's pretty spicy, but we didn't find it too hot. To us it wasn't as hot as harissa, but around schiracha level. Other than that I have zero experience with it.  

Quote    Reply   

#17751 [url]

May 27 17 7:26 AM

Good Morning,

Pg 1 is current to here.

The following players have extra credits for recipes dropping off 5/24:

​Teresa (8)
Forevermama (8)
lazyme (3)

The following players have extra credits for recipes dropping off 5/25:

lazyme (4)
ImPat (4)

No recipes dropped off on 5/26

​***I'll have the completed recipes for these days added later today, but for now page 1 is current for tagging. : )    Thanks for your patience.

Last Edited By: FYC Game Host May 27 17 8:38 PM. Edited 3 times.

Quote    Reply   

#17758 [url]

May 28 17 10:07 PM

Susie D wrote:

Nancys Pantry wrote:

​But, have any of you cooked with "gochujang"?  I have a recipe for ribs that uses this Korean chili paste.  The one I purchased is "medium-hot" so I'm curious just how "hot" it really is????

imageimage
I recently discovered this line of sauces at HEB.  I purchased several varieties, but so far have only tried the Unchained one.  It's pretty spicy, but we didn't find it too hot. To us it wasn't as hot as harissa, but around schiracha level. Other than that I have zero experience with it.